Busy, busy, busy

I am really chasing my tail this week, hence the reduced frequency of posts!

A few quick updates though: Have not achieved the $430 a week car payment this week for a few reasons:

– I’m not being paid this week because of the night off work I had because my friend came to stay (in addition to the $400 blowout while she was here!).

– My husband is up for a regional award and we are going to the presentation cocktail party (how can we not?). We will be sitting with the mayor and several other dignitaries. But … it will cost us $135 for my ticket. However, there is one plus: it’s not a black tie function, so we don’t need to hire a suit for him.

So we are just going to pay $150 (still more than double the minimum weekly payment).

In other news, I am studying hard and will try to post every few days!

Leave a Reply

