Back pay … priceless

In my slightly maniacal bid to get my car debt under $8000 by the end of the month, I’ve made some unexpected extra progress. I received about $100 in backpay from a payrise – just a small amount week to week but it will be applied since October last year. I had noticed the extra money hit my bank account but assumed it was a mistake by the pays department. Yay! So it’s a bit extra straight on the car loan. I’m getting closer to that goal! Taking a bigger debt and dividing it into smaller chunks is something that really helps me make that little bit of extra effort.

Leave a Reply

