Ceasefire was short-lived!

Negotiations broke down again a few days ago, so we are definitely leaving. Suddenly now (ie today), my FIL has realised we are REALLY seriously leaving and now he is `distraught’. However, I’ve seen this before and once we settle in again to stay, I suspect things will go back to normal.

I have contacted an agent about a house we like and are waiting to see if we will be accepted as tenants. It’s time to return to the land of the living (though we will also be somewhat less financially free!).

Oh, well. Them’s the breaks!

3 Comments »

  1. People don’t change. I’ve learned that the hard way….

  2. I wish you all the luck as you “return to the land of the living” 🙂

  3. debtfretter said

    @Fabulously Broke – You may be right, perhaps especially those who are on the other side of 70?
    @JW – Thanks for your kind thoughts. As you can see, we ALL have delays to our debt-free ambitions, though I know you’ve been feeling like you’re the only one not making progress. In fact, I think you’ve been doing very well. I’ll keep checking in with you most days to follow your progress.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

