7 Random/Weird Facts About Me

I’ve been tagged by Dolly Iris to share 7 random things about myself. I’m pretty boring but I’ve got a few:

1) I’m a bit obsessive-compulsive about silly stuff. Like if I’m in a chair with my feet up, and one hits the floor, I have to tap the floor with the other foot too. Then I have to tap the other way `so the other foot gets to go first’. I know … don’t judge me, people!

2) I have been at university/college for 8 (count ’em) years, and I did a night class that was four nights a week/three hours a night while working full-time the year before I started that. I’m over it!

3) When I was aged 10-13, I was obsessed with famous murder cases and murderers, and used to get all the gory details from library books etc. I also used to like horror movies but now that I work with casualties and go into surgery etc, I can’t stand watching these movies – I think it’s because the only way I cope with seeing these injuries and doing something to help is to NOT concentrate on the pain the person must have gone through when it happened.

4) I occasionally cut my own hair, which I get away with (usually) because it’s curly. I cut my brother’s hair all the time and am actually pretty good now at men’s cuts. But my husband doesn’t let me near him …

5) I’m 30 years old and have never lived outside my home town. It’s a reasonable size, so it’s not that bad. I’d like to travel and maybe live somewhere else for a while but I know I’ll end up back here eventually.

6) My mum and dad are among my best friends. As you can tell, that means we’re a close family.

7) My dream holiday would be a six-week Italy/France/Greek Islands getaway with a week in Egypt thrown in on the end. Not so random and weird but worth mentioning!

So now that I am done, I tag (only 3 bloggers):

The Good Life on a Budget

Ugly Debty

Eliminate my Debt

 

The Rules:

1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.

2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog. Some random, some weird.

3. Tag up to 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.

4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog. 

 

2 Comments »

  1. Dolly Iris said

    I used to cut my own hair for a long time. I was pretty good at it too. Then my best friend became a hair dresser so I stopped. Now when I try I can’t seem to do it right anymore.

  2. debtfretter said

    Not sure I do it right either but I keep doing it anyway!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

