The Moet is on ice

Well as we inch closer to being debt free, my husband and I have a bottle of Moet in the fridge … ready for the big day. I mean there’s more than a month to go but seeing it sitting there acts as a good visual reminder of how close we are to being debt free. We always planned to celebrate by sharing a bottle of champagne, but we received the Moet as a gift at our birthday party, therefore negating the need to go out and buy it. Now I’m thinking about what else we might do that night. I thought it might be nice to go out to dinner. Maybe we could even have a pre-dinner drink at a seaside bar (oh, the luxury 😉 ).   In any case, you can bet we won’t be using credit to pay the bill!

1 Comment »

  1. Dolly Iris said

    I’m hoping to be debt free by my birthday. I haven’t planned how I’m going to celebrate yet but it will be double the usual event. Woohoo… debt freedom!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

