Patience, patience

Well, it looks like I’ve just managed to avoid paying interest on the credit card by using my last two `car payments’ to finish off the CC (again!) instead. Meanwhile, the $550 cheque has been deposited and will be used to make up for missing last week’s car payment. Likewise, I’ll be paid for my uni work within 2 weeks, and that will make up for missing this week’s car payment. I’m really looking forward to Monday when the cheque clears, and to next Wednesday when a car repayment will actually get made `on time’ (ie my time) for a change.

By the way, I’ve held off on the straightener. My hair looks frazzled but I’m still holding out!

Leave a Reply

