Day 4: Time to get fit

Well, I’ve come to the conclusion it’s time to really do something about my weight, which keeps on creeping up. I wonder if I eat as a substitute for entertainment, or am I just a glutton?

Anyway, my husband asked me yesterday if there was any way we could work buying a treadmill into our goals for the year. I’m hesitant because it’s the kind of thing we might never use. But he is pretty good at maintaining a fitness regime so maybe we should. If I could guarantee we used it, then I would have no problem allocating funds for it.

We’ll see how things go with that, but in the meantime, it’s day 4 of the abundance challenge. Now things are getting interesting!

DAY 4: $800

WHAT I WOULD BUY:

  • the treadmill to boost our fitness (no surprises there, and only if it was $800 we hadn’t otherwise known we were going to get)

HOW I’D AFFORD IT:

  • My husband could do some consulting gigs in his line of work

WHAT I”M GRATEFUL FOR TODAY:

 

Leave a Reply

