Carnival of Personal Finance – I’m an editor’s pick!

Well, it’s nice to be debt free but it’s even nicer to write about it on the internet! Here, you get to receive fantastic glowing comments about it (whereas practically no-one in the real world knows our achievement – except my parents!). You also get to be chosen as an Editor’s Pick in the Carnival of Personal Finance, which is up now at Budgeting Babe.

This groovy debt reducer is working her own way to debt freedom, and has taken the initiative to host the carnival this week. Thanks so much for picking me out for a special mention, BB! Thanks also to everyone who has linked here from the carnival – I hope you’ll stay and have a look through some of my old posts. I just like to tell my story, rather than offer too much advice.

Anyway, as usual there are heaps of great posts at the carnival, including:

  • Trees Full of Money gives some great tips for those expecting a baby – I’ve been through this and even with the best planning, the money was TIGHT! Have a look if you’re in the market for a bub of your very own.
  • Can I Get Rich on a Salary presents the story of a woman with $428K in the bank who hasn’t paid off her $18K in credit card debt! I caught this segment on the Suze Orman show too too and couldn’t quite believe it. It’s worth checking out.
  • Finally, Blunt Money has picked up on the tendency of old people to say stuff like `I have everything I need’, and wonders if they mean it. Funnily enough, I feel more and more like this the better my financial position becomes (though I must admit I still do have a reasonable wish list!). 

So there you go, there are some very good items on the list and it’s well worth a look.

As for me, I’ll make time to share the latest in our always eventful financial lives in the next day or so. Thanks again to everyone who has commented for your kind wishes and thoughts.

2 Comments »

  1. bluntmoney said

    Thanks for the link. I think that many of us probably do have everything we need, right now, which is a good thing.

    And congrats on paying off your debt! That’s a great accomplishment.

  2. Way to go!! !:)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

