Lazy spender

What’s happened to me? I am not keeping track of my spending properly and am not keen to go back to work. I’m still worried about keeping our money in check but I am certainly not gazelle intense about anything financial!

I think I am maybe in recovery – I’ve put my studies on the line a bit to get rid of the debt, and now I have to catch up. I also didn’t get a lot of rest for a year or so, studying full-time (at hospital 8am-4pm, plus night-time study), being a mum and working two nights a week.

I need to get back to work soon to help boost up that EF but it’ll be at least a week yet. I think I may have turned a corner now though – my energy is returning – and I would like to move on to the next goal.

Leave a Reply

