Where’s it from?

So, $986.66 appeared in my bank acount today! Not sure if it my long-delayed reimbursement for university travel expenses, or my first week’s net pay because the details are yet to come. If it’s the latter, I know I won’t be getting that much every week. It’ll just be because payroll have calculated tax on my income as if I worked the whole fortnight (effectively `halving’ the taxable income). Therefore I’ve paid less tax than usual this first pay.

I kind of hope this is my wage (not the reimbursement) because if so, it is more than I expected this week and I can still be sure that the reimbursement will be over $900. So I’ll check tomorrow – if both come in, it will be a good week for our bank balance!

My plan is to `find’ $14 to add to this money and boost our e-fund up above $1500 by the end of tomorrow. Yay!  Might have to look down the back of the couch again to find some coinage!

Oh, and my husband won $19.86 in lotto – that should make up for a few of the many entries he’s purchased in the past! 🙂

5 Comments »

  1. Oh exciting! Either way, it’s more money coming down the pipe later 🙂

    Fabulously Broke in the City
    Just a girl trying to find a balance between being a Shopaholic and a Saver…

  2. That is great news! No debt and dual incomes – very nice (just mind your tax bracket) Sounds like you are either English or Aussie so I’m not sure how income tax is calculated there….one other word of warning for a late 30 something just starting a debt reduction plan…watch your finances closely once you buy a house. I never carried a balance on a single credit card until AFTER I bought my first house. Good luck and congrats again!

  3. Hi, there. I read lots of PF blogs, but yours is the one that made me want to actually start one of my own. You are one of only 3 blogs so far on my blog roll. If you wish, please add me to yours? Love reading what you write…..!

    http://www.debtinatormom.blogspot.com

  4. Hi, I have been following you for a while and I enjoy your blog. Any chance of you adding me to your blogroll if you like my blog? You are on mine. Thanks!

  5. Congratulations! 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

