… and a little more money

Can you believe it? Today the prime minister announced an economic package that means our family will get at at least $1000 by April. 

I guess this is a little different from the last post in that lots of people are getting this payment (not just those with money in the bank), but I still think it doesn’t discount my theory about money attracting money.

While normally I would hoard this away, I guess we will be spending this, as it will probably go towards our upcoming houseboat adventure. I don’t feel guilty though because it will also mean our aggressive savings plan won’t be compromised.

As I learn more about the specifics of the payment plan, I’ll fill you in. Right now though, there is so much rain around that I better make sure nothing has floated away!

3 Comments »

  1. debtdieter said

    Even I get something this time round, it’s pretty cool. I just need to make sure the ATO has my current address now! 🙂

    I think I get $600, as a single gal that’s pretty sweet.

  2. debtfretter said

    Yay! What are you going to do with it, debtdieter?

  3. debtdieter said

    Not sure if we’ll be getting this money now, but if we do, then I’ll be paying it off a credit card, boring, but necessary.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

